DIY, Fashion

Many wonders of Blue Denim

After many failed trials of sewing a pair of pants, I directed my energy to old denim’s I found around the house.  I tore some up like the ragged pants, some I made into pants and some, well, they just lie helplessly in my trash basket. Since my adventure with Jeans/Denim, I decided to share some wonderful outfits I found while searching for inspiration.

Jackets

Rihanna  spotted in Balmain Military Style Denim Jacket. Am I getting an MJ vibe somewhere on this jacket?

Rihanna-in-Balmain-Denim-Military-Jacket-JT-1

Rihanna-in-Balmain-Denim-Military-Jacket-JT-11

Sweaters

Tibi-Blocked-Denim-Slouchy-Cropped-Pullover-Sweater-Denim-Multi-RPSBDS62999

Believe it or not, there are more Denim sweaters out there than you can imagine. This beautiful Tibi Blocked Denim Slouchy cropped pullover sweater can be also be paired with Denim. Be careful not to crush the beauty of this sweater though.

Tops

Check out this angelic piece of Patched work Denim shirt

015_55fc58b0-765e-4133-aef4-88b0b7e3323c

I would pair this with a mid calf high waited pencil skirt, a chunky necklace and a pointed toe pump.

Dresses

There are so many blue denim dresses out there. Seeing that my style is simple, I found these pretty interesting dresses.

23060027_TM-23083545_02

This gorgeous dress can be found here

DenimDressBeautiful Beautiful Masterpiece Denim Dress, made from 41 pairs of Levi 501’s. It is a collection from Re-cycled ‘Eco-Couture’ by Gary Harvey

image3xxl

Here is a simple  Maison Scotch Denim Dress with Cutwork Detail 

Throw on a belt and a military boot and you are half way across town on a warm spring day.

34391795ul_14_fHere is another pretty Denim dress AVANTGAR DENIM by EUROPEAN CULTURE

We can’t talk about blue denim without talking about

Overalls

886264a85c14e7380f92bad88d23d4c8

Urban Renewal Repaired Denim Overall by Urban Outfitters.

I particularly love this overall because of the patches of both denim and strips. I would definitely be caught wearing this on a warm spring day .

Lets try some MEN’S DENIM PIECES

I Love how men rock their Denim over Denim

b0e42aa642d555f2087cedff5614c42bDenim by Guess

47109d4c6085abc02d57afb22bbdf4a5

7e5d6859db74a0e3a91d6443a88bb332

Last but not the least. I’m in awe of these amazing Mark McNairy Amsterdam denim and leather saddle shoes

1728388

Ladies there goes an early valentine gift for your fashionable boyfriend 🙂

What’s your Denim Style?

Oh by the way, check out this Covered in Denim blog post by Styled by kalack

Standard

One thought on “Many wonders of Blue Denim

Leave a Reply

